top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYueming Chen

Video Editing Skill

Updated: Nov 21, 2019

Camtasia is a video editor with screen recording function. I used this software to create tutorial videos while I worked with an instructional project. For example, when I was created a tutorial video which teach csusb students to download free app on school website, I follow the steps on my computer to show how to download the software and record the screen, so that I got video footages, and then I can cut out video and synthesize video. Also, this software could record sound of explaining and add subtitles. 

Some advantages of Camtasia

1. Recording screen video, video material can be synthesized and edited

2. Easily add the opening animation

3. Quick and convenient subtitle adding function, voice recognition

4. More flexible ways of making tutorial videos


Sample Work


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page